jump to navigation

What do you need most at this very moment? October 7, 2007

Posted by shadows15 in Videos.
trackback

What do you need most at this very moment?

A good education? A good job? A career? Money?

Every individual sets out goals that are important to him or her.

Some are short term and others long…

 

From those around, I hear a cry, an awful soft,
a hopeless sigh,
I hear their footsteps leaving slow…and then I know,
my soul must fly
A chilly wind, begins to blow, within my soul from head to toe
and then, the last breathe escapes my lips, its time to leave
and I must go

So it’s true but it’s too late, they said each soul has its given date
When it must leave its body’s core
And meet with its eternal fate
Oh mark the words that I do say,
Who knows tomorrow could be your day
At Last its come – to heaven or hell
Decide which now- do not delay
Come on my brothers let us pray
Decide which now- do not delay

Oh God! Oh God!
I cannot see
My eyes are blind,
Am I still me???
Or has my soul… been led astray, and forced to pay, a priceless fee

Alas to dust, we all return and shall rejoice while others mourn
If only I, knew that before
the line grew short- and came my turn
And now as beneath the soil
the lay me with my record flawed
They cry not knowing that i cried worse
for they go home and I face my Lord

Oh mark the words that I do say,
Who knows tomorrow could be your day
At Last its come – to heaven or hell
Decide which now- do not delay
Come on my brothers let us pray

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

